C’est la vie.

There was a time when I felt that leaving school was the best thing that could happen to me. There was a time when my only concern was the huge amounts of Accounts homework and about whether or not I’ll wake up in the morning because I would have stayed awake the night reading a novel. There was a time when I cribbed about tiny things like being picked on by teachers for no reason. There was a time when I used to ride the streets on my bike and just feel the wind blow by and forget everything. There was a time when I used to race with my friend on my cycle – A maroon Ladybird. There was a time when I played Badminton and was good at it. There was a time when 6:00 PM was snack time at home.There was a time when I was aware of the larger picture but didn’t acknowledge it.

Now I am facing it.

The distance has grown. The chasm gets wider. Time to leave.

One thought on “C’est la vie.

  1. free trial says:

    Good points…I would note that as someone who really doesn’t write on blogs much (in fact, this may be my first post), I don’t think the term “lurker” is very becoming to a non-posting reader. It’s not your fault really , but perhaps the blogosphere could come up with a better, non-creepy name for the 90% of us that enjoy reading the posts.

Leave a Reply

