A cold draft just blew in today. Did I do something wrong, again?

A cold draft just blew in today. Was I not good enough?

A cold draft just blew in  today and it was so cold that I froze.

A cold draft just blew in  today. Did I say something wrong?

A cold draft just blew in  today and I stared chilled to the bone.

A cold draft just blew in  today. Where did it all go wrong?

A cold draft just blew in today and l am still cold, chilled to the bone and weary. Oh so weary that I could cry, oh so weary that I could die.

My eyes watch, stilted and unseeing as I watch yet another link vanish. Did I do something so wrong, expecting it to hold on?

The sad old lady was oh so right and oh so true, the day she looked at me and said I was no good.

And as I watch time slipping by, I realise there is nothing much I could do except sit down and wallow, staring into the setting sun while my eyes still unseeing search for something new.

Leave a Reply

