I have never had a more severe bout of home-sickness.

On another note, a friend of mine had put up this link: http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2011/10/oktoberfest_2011.html

Big picture, indeed. The world outside is happy, happy drunk maybe but is happy nevertheless. These people can afford to leave everything behind and take off for a few days with people who don’t spite them and whom they don’t spite. Traditional costume, pride, such celebratory moods… I haven’t ever seen something like this or felt this ever. Probably some day in future, I’d like to take a trip to experience this for myself.

I would like to believe and firmly do so that the world outside is not a bad place, there is mirth, revelry, friendship and love, that people are happy to be with each other, share, talk and feel for each other genuinely. There is loyalty, truth, trust and quality in relationships. I want to believe this for my sake because it would make it a lot easier to go out there and be the person I am and not a broken, scarred, scared, empty, cynical shell that is devoid of any feeling.

It is not the beer I want but the mood, that someday even I would be there, happy, carefree, myself, accepted and loved the way I am and just soaking in so many smiles and saying to myself, “What a wonderful world.”

By then, I hope, I am purged of all the bad there is and has been to the point that I’d look back, shudder and be thankful that I am where I am.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

