I could’ve been a Princess, You’d be a King
Could’ve had a castle, and worn a ring.

– Coldplay et Rihanna, Princess of China

Why do all songs have to be about love and how it worked / didn’t work out? I absolutely love the tune but it goes on as follows:

Cause you really hurt me
No you really hurt me
Cause you really hurt me
No you really hurt me.

Hello? Get a life much?

[Dear God, May I never use the word ‘hurt’ ever / again.]

Feel the adrenaline moving under my skin
It’s an addiction such an eruption
Sound is my remedy feeding me energy
Music is all I need.

She’s been a crazy diva disco fever and you wonder
Who’s that chick? Who’s that chick?
Too cold for you to keep her
Too hot for you to leave her
Who’s that chick? Who’s that chick?

See, Rihanna is supposed to be a fun singer! (If it’s not obvious enough, the title of that track is ‘Who’s that Chick?’)

Stop hurting her, “Cold”play. (I feel like I might just be turning a tad bit into Chandler.) Who am I to talk? I miss my playlist on which ‘Fix You’ and ‘Green Eyes’ were the most played.

Leave a Reply

