And to think this was the first time ever that I watched this movie… Must watch: Jerry Maguire. Probably the most well-written Hollywood flick till date; unfortunately, it seems to have also given rise to several cheesy pick-up lines. To illustrate:

Jerry: Hello. I’m looking for my wife. Alright. If this is where it has to happen, then this is where it has to happen. I’m not letting you get rid of me. How about that? This used to be my specialty. I was good in a living room. Send me in there, I’ll do it alone. And now I just… I don’t know…but our little company had a good night tonight. A really big night. But it wasn’t complete, it wasn’t nearly close to being in the same vicinity as complete, because I couldn’t share it with you. I couldn’t hear your voice, or laugh about it with you. I missed my wife. We live in a cynical world, and we work in a business of tough competitors, I love you. You complete me. And I just…

Dorothy: Shut up. Just shut up. You had me at hello.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “

  1. Charline says:

    I do accept as true with all the ideas you have offered to your post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are too brief for beginners. May you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

