7 Things I Miss About College

Thought Catalog

1.Free time


I was busy in college, like super-obnoxiously busy, but somehow I still had free time. Even during my weekends, I am either writing, at the gym, reading for class, attempting to catch up on sleep or doing something or the other that is necessary. I just want more time to do unnecessary things like sit in a dining hall for hours on Saturday morning and judge all the walk of shames I see go past. Goodness, people had very little shame in college.

2.Classes I could bullshit

Don’t get me wrong, I was always and continue to be a diligent student. But I took some pretty hard classes so I had to balance them out with 1 or 2 that I could devote as little time as possible to. There’s really no such thing in grad school. Every class involves copious amounts of reading and most people are…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

