Insecurities, From Head to Toe

Thought Catalog

(Read the whole thing before you hate me for drowning you in my self-pity)

My Hair.

I get compliments on my hair all the time. I know I have nice hair. But, I have my mom’s hair. It’s really fine but I have a lot. My mom’s hair now is so thin and she hates it. I worry that my hair will become ugly one day.

My Forehead.

I’m young, but I can see the wrinkles forming. I don’t even go tanning. I wish I did, because I’m so pale. But I’m too afraid to because I don’t want to get wrinkles one day. Which brings me to my next point…

My Skin

People tell me I have nice skin. But, they don’t have to deal with how dry it is. I know people can see it. I know I’m lucky to not have bad acne. At the same time…

View original post 497 more words

Leave a Reply

