We each have coping mechanisms to deal with difficult situations – some binge, some scream, some sleep. I have  a strange way of coping – I binge-eat and then collapse into tears and wails. I have stopped binging as I figure that it does me more harm in terms of putting on weight so tears seem like a helpful resort. Very few in my close circle, unfortunately, fully comprehend my coping mechanism. And who wouldn’t cry when you have been dying to go home in a long while.

I do happen to work with the biggest bunch of losers and idiots.

Dear God, please send me home.

Leave a Reply

