7 Things I Will Force My Future Children To Do

Thought Catalog

Pawel LojPawel Loj

Don’t let the title deceive you, I’m not going to make my child a slave or something, relax.

When I was younger, there are a million and one things that my parents made do that I never understood, and surely did not appreciate. A curfew, for instance, was World War III in our house. “I’m 16 years old, why can’t I stay out until 2am?” (It was worth a shot, right?) Now that I’m a little older, there are things that I am happy my parents enforced upon me. What once was frustrating and stupid, now are the lessons I cherish and want to pass on. Even though I don’t plan on having children for quite some time (which I’m sure my boyfriend is stoked about), there are things that I’m 100% going to make them do. Whether they like it or not.

[tc-related post=”285459″ align=”right”]

I…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a Reply

